Reported mpox (monkeypox) surveillance for United Kingdom (GBR) — — latest record 2026-10-19
As of 19 October 2026, the United Kingdom has reported 351 mpox (monkeypox) cases in 2026, as published by UK Health Security Agency (1 other reporting authority also reports it). No 2025 figure has been reported.
Of the 40 countries reporting mpox (monkeypox) to ENCLAI in 2026, United Kingdom accounts for 0.6% of reported cases and ranks 12 by case count.
ENCLAI has logged 39 surveillance records for mpox (monkeypox) in United Kingdom in 2026, with the most detailed reporting in Aug 2026 (9 records). 2 of those arrived in the last 30 days; the case counts run to 2026-10-19. 7 distinct surveillance sources reported this pair in 2026.
Reporting authorities for these counts: UK Health Security Agency — National Flu and COVID-19 Surveillance · UK Health Security Agency — Dashboard API · UKHSA — NOIDs causative agents (statutory laboratory notifications)
Cited reference facts about the disease, not derived from the surveillance counts on this page. Full set on the Mpox (monkeypox) page.
One email a day: what changed in official disease reporting worldwide, with the source named for every number. Reported facts only — no forecasts and no interpretation.
| Year | Reported cases | Share of worldwide reports |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | not reported | — |
| 2024 | not reported | — |
| 2025 | not reported | — |
| 2026 (year to date) | 351 | 0.6% |
Reporting bounds and case definitions vary; historical baselines are a separate comparison measure. Worldwide share compares this country's reported figure with the sum of all countries reporting mpox (monkeypox) to ENCLAI for that year. "Incomplete year" means our sources cover less than ten months of that year, so no full-year figure is shown; "outbreak total to date" is a running total since an outbreak began, not a count for one year.
| Month | Records | Reporting sources |
|---|---|---|
| Feb 2026 | 2 | 1 |
| Mar 2026 | 3 | 2 |
| Apr 2026 | 2 | 1 |
| May 2026 | 3 | 2 |
| Jun 2026 | 3 | 2 |
| Jul 2026 | 6 | 4 |
| Aug 2026 | 9 | 4 |
| Sep 2026 | 7 | 4 |
| Oct 2026 | 4 | 2 |
A record is one dated surveillance publication or one row of an official table; a month with many records is a month with detailed reporting, not necessarily more cases. 2 records were logged in the last 30 days.
Areas within United Kingdom with the most mpox (monkeypox) records this year:
| Area | Records |
|---|---|
| England | 14 |
Mpox in the UK: 166 reported cases in the 90 days to 24 September, 36 of them in the 30 days to 24 September, 100 in the 30 days before that. Counts are as reported by the originating health authorities for the dates sho
Mpox in the UK: 142 reported cases in the 90 days to 17 September, 28 of them in the 30 days to 17 September, 92 in the 30 days before that. Counts are as reported by the originating health authorities for the dates show
ENCLAI verified 42 mpox cases in the United Kingdom in the last 30 days, compared with 21 in the prior 30 days.
| Country | 2026 cases | Trend |
|---|---|---|
| DR Congo | 25,392 | |
| Uganda | 8,498 (outbreak total to date) | |
| Sierra Leone | 5,442 (outbreak total to date) | |
| Burundi | 4,727 | |
| Madagascar | 3,534 (outbreak total to date) |
| Disease | 2026 cases | Trend |
|---|---|---|
| E. coli infection | 30,639 | |
| Clostridioides difficile colitis | 11,747 | |
| Staphylococcus aureus bacteraemia | 10,029 | |
| Klebsiella pneumoniae infection | 9,748 | |
| COVID-19 | 6,427 |
Track mpox (monkeypox) in United Kingdom live — alerts, exports and sub-national drill-down: start a 7-day free trial or request a demo.
One email a day: what changed in official disease reporting worldwide, with the source named for every number. Reported facts only — no forecasts and no interpretation.