Compiled by the ENCLAI research team following a documented methodology · Editorial oversight: Dr Natalya Mathur, Founder · Data last updated: (UTC)

Gonococcal infection in South Korea: 2026 cases and outbreak reports

Reported gonococcal infection surveillance for South Korea (KOR) — — latest record 2026-07-07

What the 2026 data shows

As of 22 June 2026, South Korea has reported 9 gonococcal infection cases in 2026, compiled from figures published by South Korea KDCA. No 2025 figure has been reported.

Of the 18 countries reporting gonococcal infection to ENCLAI in 2026, South Korea accounts for 0.0% of reported cases and ranks 16 by case count.

ENCLAI has logged 16 surveillance records for gonococcal infection in South Korea in 2026, with the most detailed reporting in Mar 2026 (6 records); the case counts run to 2026-06-22. 1 distinct surveillance sources reported this pair in 2026.

Reporting authorities for these counts: South Korea KDCA

The daily disease brief

One email a day: what changed in official disease reporting worldwide, with the source named for every number. Reported facts only — no forecasts and no interpretation.

Double opt-in — we send a confirmation link and nothing else until you click it. One-click unsubscribe on every email. See our privacy notice.

Surveillance summary

2026 cases (YTD)
9
2025 cases (full year)
not reported
Baseline avg (3yr)
N/A
Trend (2025)
—
No 2025 figure

Reported cases by year, South Korea

YearReported casesShare of worldwide reports
2023 not reported —
2024 not reported —
2025 not reported —
2026 (year to date) 9 0.0%

Reporting bounds and case definitions vary; historical baselines are a separate comparison measure. Worldwide share compares this country's reported figure with the sum of all countries reporting gonococcal infection to ENCLAI for that year. "Incomplete year" means our sources cover less than ten months of that year, so no full-year figure is shown; "outbreak total to date" is a running total since an outbreak began, not a count for one year.

Surveillance records logged in 2026

MonthRecordsReporting sources
Mar 202661
Apr 202641
May 202631
Jun 202621
Jul 202611

A record is one dated surveillance publication or one row of an official table; a month with many records is a month with detailed reporting, not necessarily more cases.

Gonococcal infection in other countries, 2026

Country2026 casesTrend
United States 202,064
Australia 38,898
China 28,252
Spain 14,205 ▼ Declining · 2025
Mongolia 2,253 ≈ Stable · 2025

Other diseases reported in South Korea, 2026

Disease2026 casesTrend
Carbapenem-resistant organism infection 46,917 ≈ Stable · 2025
Varicella 32,970 ≈ Stable · 2025
Scarlet fever 11,108 ▲ Rising · 2025
Mumps 5,424 ≈ Stable · 2025
Hepatitis C 4,933 ≈ Stable · 2025

Questions about this page

How many gonococcal infection cases has South Korea reported in 2026?
As of 22 June 2026, South Korea has reported 9 gonococcal infection cases in 2026, compiled from figures published by South Korea KDCA. No 2025 figure has been reported.
Where does South Korea publish gonococcal infection surveillance data?
The counts on this page were published by South Korea KDCA. ENCLAI compiles and normalises them and is not affiliated with these authorities.

About this data

Figures are reported case counts as published by the originating health authorities, compiled by ENCLAI from 444 verified surveillance sources. South Korea figures reflect the reporting available to ENCLAI; reporting periods and case definitions differ between sources, and a missing report does not establish zero cases. ENCLAI holds gonococcal infection records for South Korea dated from 2026. How we verify and update data: methodology & Trust Center · understanding case counts.

Track gonococcal infection in South Korea live — alerts, exports and sub-national drill-down: start a 7-day free trial or request a demo.

The daily disease brief

One email a day: what changed in official disease reporting worldwide, with the source named for every number. Reported facts only — no forecasts and no interpretation.

Double opt-in — we send a confirmation link and nothing else until you click it. One-click unsubscribe on every email. See our privacy notice.